

## **USGenWeb Election Committee**

The USGenWeb Election Committee is an official standing committee of the USGenWeb Advisory Board.

It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

## **Fourth Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2007**

TO: National Coordinator and Advisory Board, USGenWeb

FROM: USGenWeb Elections Committee

SUBJECT: EC REPORT FOURTH QUARTER 2007

DATE: January 01, 2008

**OCTOBER - DECEMBER** 

During this quarter, the EC had three resignations: Bryant W. Walker, Linda K. Lewis (who became the new Webmaster for the USGW) and Martha Graham. The 2007 term ended with a total of six members, two of whom will be staying for the 2008 term.

Nov. 5: A request from MT-GenWeb was received, asking us to conduct a special election for SC. Three of the EC members volunteered to conduct the election.

On Nov. 11 a new Newsletter went out, and there were a large number of bounces, 199. Many were due to spam filters or were repeat bounces, but with the shortage of EC members this year no one was available to work them.

Dec. 2: A slate of new volunteers was presented to the Advisory Board by National Coordinator Tina Vickery. The motion passed on Dec. 6th and the new members were immediately subscribed to the EC mail list to begin training.

The EC declared Kevin Haddenham the new state SC for Montana on 3 Dec 2007.

Dec. 6: The slate of volunteers was approved by the Advisory Board.

On Dec. 17th The floor was opened for nominations of the Election Committee Chair for 2008. Two members received and accepted the nomination. Due to the holidays the voting period was extended and on Jan. 4, 2008 Shirley Cullum was elected the new chair for the EC. The floor was then turned over to the new chair for the election of the Sec/Pub. The winner was Paula Vaughan by default as she was the only person who accepted nomination.

Respectfully submitted, B. Jo Branch, Chair USGenWeb Election Committee

## **Quarterly Reports Index**



## **EC HOME**

Copyright ©2008 USGenWeb Election Committee