

USGenWeb Election Committee

The USGenWeb Election Committee is an official standing committee of the USGenWeb Advisory Board. It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

Third Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2008

From: Christina Kurimski To: Tina Vickery Sent: Sunday, October 26, 2008 12:09 AM Subject: EC 3rd Quarter Report August 1, 2008- Election Results National Coordinator Blum-Barton 88 = 22.333% Phillips 78 = 19.796% Vickery 228 = 57.868% The USGW Election Committee declares Tina Vickery the winner. ===== NENC CC Allen 67 = 55.371% Freeman 54 = 44.628% The USGW Election Committee declares Alice Allen the winner. ===== NWPL CC Geoghegan 71 The USGW Election Committee declares Ann Allen Geoghegan the winner. ===== SEMA CC Massey 49 = 33.333% Reese 30 = 20.408% Wells 68 = 46.258% The USGW Election Committee declares a runoff between Kemis Massey and Denise Wells. ===== SEMA SC Bradley 16 The USGW Election Committee declares Sherri Bradley the winner. ===== SWSC CC Lewis 43 = 37.068%St. Clair 73 = 62.931% The USGW Election Committee declares Mike St. Clair the winner. ====

SWSC SC Flesher 6 = 46.153% Henson 4 = 30.769%Moves 3 = 23.076%The USGW Election Committee declares a runoff between Larry Flesher and Ron Henson. ===== Eligible Voters overall 1578 Voted 394 24.968% Voted: National Coordinator 394 24.968% Eligible NENC CC 496 (31.432%) Voted: 121 (24.395%) Eligible NWPL CC 303 (19.202%) Voted: 71 (23.432%) Eligible SEMA CC 477 (30.228%) Voted: 147 (30.818%) Eligible SEMA SC 24 (1.521%) Voted: 16 (66.667%) Eligible SWSC CC 387 (24.525%) Voted: 116 (29.974%) Eligible SWSC SC 23 (1.458%) Voted: 13 (56.522%)E ===== August 6, 2008- Paula Vaughan resigned from EC as NWPL regional representative and EC Secretary/Publicist. August 8, 2008- Everette Carr resigned from the EC. Aug 9, 2008- Passwords were sent out for run-off Election for SEMA Coordinator Representative & SWSC State Coordinator Representative. August 10, 2008- Run-off Election for SEMA Coordinator Representative & SWSC State Coordinator Representative began. August 19, 2008- A request from the EC was submitted to the AB for approval of the following persons to the following EC positions: Sheila Hannah - **shannah@hannasolutions.com** SEMA - to fulfill present year D.C., Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia Term ending December 31, 2008. Christina Kurimski - ckurimski@charter.net NWPL - 1 year replacement Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, South Dakota Term ending 31 December 2009. August 20, 2008- Sheila Hannah was approved by the AB as EC Rep SEMA term ending December 31, 2008. Christina Kurimski was approved by the AB as EC Rep NWPL - 1 year term ending 31 December 2009. August 21, 2008-Christina Kurimski was appointed as temporary EC Secretary/Publicist. August 24, 2008- Run-off Election ended. August 25, 2008- Run-off Results posted. SWSC SC Flesher 8 (72.727%) Henson 3 (27.272%) The USGW Election Committee declares Larry Flesher the winner. SEMA CC Wells 69 (53.9%) Massey 59 (46.093%) The USGW Election Committee declares Denise Wells the winner. August 26, 2008- Elaine Martin temporary election help, was thanked and unsubbed from the mail list. September 1, 2008- An email was sent as a "Call for Volunteers for 2009" was made. September 4, 2008- Carla Clifton has volunteered for the 2009 EC. September 28, 2008- The EC was asked to handle State Coordinator election for MSGenWeb. September 30, 2008- Gayle Triller and John Quigley has volunteered for 2009 EC. 68 new USGW members 34 removals from projects, of those 23 had no other projects

Quarterly Reports Index



EC HOME

Copyright ©2008 USGenWeb Election Committee