

USGenWeb Election Committee

The USGenWeb Election Committee is an official standing committee of the USGenWeb Advisory Board. It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

Fourth Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2008

From: Christina Kurimski To: Tina Vickery, Scott Burow Date: Saturday, January 24, 2009 8:03 PM Subject: EC 4th Quarter Report

October 1, 2008-Linda Simpson has volunteered for 2009 EC.

Registration Begin for MSGenWeb for SC election.

October 6, 2008- Kimbra Smith has volunteered for 2009 EC.

October 13, 2008- Registration Ended for MSGenWeb SC election.

A request from the EC was submitted to the AB for approval of the following persons to the following EC positions:

1. Kimbra Smith <u>kimbra@smithauctionservices.com</u> NENC 1 - I year term Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont Term ending December 31, 2009

2. Marcia Ann Kuehl <u>maktranscriber@yahoo.com</u> NENC 2 - 2 year term Connecticut, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Wisconsin Term ending December 31, 2010

Gayle Triller gaylelt@comcast.net
 NWPL 2 - 2 year term
 Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
 Term ending December 31, 2010

Sheila Hannah - <u>shannah@hannasolutions.com</u>
 SEMA 2 - 2 year term
 D.C., Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
 Term ending December 31, 2010

5. Carla Clifton <u>csclifton@gmail.com</u> SWSC 1 - 1 year term Arizona, Arkansas, California, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana Term ending December 31, 2009

John Quigley jquigley2@gmail.com
 SWSC 2 - 2 year term
 Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
 Term ending December 31, 2010

7. Linda Simpson <u>greyoaks@brightok.net</u> SPAR - 1 year term Term ending December 31, 2009

8. Shirley Cullum <u>shirlcullum@sbcglobal.net</u> SPIP - 2 year term Term ending December 31, 2010

9. Greta Thompson <u>bluebear@new.rr.com</u> RAL 2 - 1 year term Term ending December 31, 2009

10. Terri Buster <u>grady@whti.net</u> Dataset Manager - 1 year term Term ending December 31, 2009

October 14, 2008- Nominations for MSGenWeb SC election began.

October 20, 2008- Voting for MSGenWeb SC election began. (Everette Carr, Jeff Kemp & Ann Allen Geoghegan were nominated)

October 23, 2008- Run-off Election for MSGenWeb SC election began. (Everette Carr, Jeff Kemp)

October 25, 2008-MSGenWeb SC election ended with Jeff Kemp being declared the winner.

30 - Members removed that had no other projects
47 - Members removed, project(s) only
77 - Total members removed from projects.
2 members deceased - Dick Branch and Jolene Pillars, both of the MIGenWeb
2,070 - Total USGW members

Respectfully submitted, Christina Kurimski, Acting EC Secretary/Publicist USGenWeb Election Committee

Quarterly Reports Index