

The USGenWeb Election Committee is an Official Committee of the USGenWeb Project. It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

First Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2009

TO: National Coordinator and Advisory Board, USGenWeb FROM: USGenWeb Elections Committee SUBJECT: EC REPORT FIRST QUARTER 2009 DATE: May 10, 2009

January 16, 2009 – Amended EC Procedures was approved by the Advisory Board

January 21, 2009 – Election process for 2009 Chair began

January 22, 2009 Shirley Cullum is the nominee for Elections Committee Chair for 2009.

January 24, 2009 Shirley Cullum is seated as the Elections Committee Chair for 2009. Nomination process began for EC Sec/Pub.

January 27, 2009- Advisory Board has approved the following EC Slate of volunteers for 2009.

1. Terri Buster

Dataset Manager - 1 year term

Term ending December 31, 2009

2. Kimbra Smith kimbra@smithauctionservices.com

NENC 1 - I year term

3. Marcia Ann Kuehl maktranscriber@yahoo.com

NENC 2 - 2 year term

Connecticut, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York,

Wisconsin

Term ending December 31, 2010

4. Gayle Triller gaylelt@comcast.net

NWPL 2 - 2 year term

Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming

Term ending December 31, 2010

5. Sheila Hannah - shannah@hannasolutions.com

SEMA 2 - 2 year term

D.C., Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia, West

Virginia

Term ending December 31, 2010

6. Carla Clifton csclifton@gmail.com

SWSC 1 - 1 year term

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana

Term ending December 31, 2009

7. John Quigley jquigley2@gmail.com

SWSC 2 - 2 year term

Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah Term ending December 31, 2010

8. Linda Simpson greyoaks@brightok.net

SPAR - 1 year term

Term ending December 31, 2009

9. Shirley Cullum shirlcullum@sbcglobal.net

SPIP - 2 year term

Term ending December 31, 2010

10. Greta Thompson <u>bluebear@new.rr.com</u>

RAL 2 - 1 year term

Term ending December 31, 2009

January 28, 2009 There are two nominations for EC Publicist - Secretary

1. Greta Thompson - declined

2. Christina Kurimski - accepted

January 30, 2009 Christina Kurimski is seated as EC Publicist - Secretary.

February 3, 2009 Shelia Hannah resigned from the Election Committee.

February 25, 2009 FGS was dropped from our records.

Total USGW Members- 2042 Removed- project only- 42 Removed- no other projects- 71 Total removed- 113 Deceased- 3 New members- 46

Respectfully submitted, Christina Kurimski, Secretary/Publicist USGenWeb Election Committee



EC Home Copyright USGenWeb Election Committee