

**USGenWeb Election Committee** 

## First Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2010

TO: National Coordinator and Advisory Board, USGenWeb FROM: USGenWeb Elections Committee SUBJECT: EC REPORT FIRST QUARTER 2010 DATE: April 15, 2010

On January 2, 2010 Christina Palmer subbed and welcomed Terri Buster to the EC.

On January 3, 2010 the EC slate was approved.

Below is the 2010 Regional Assignments: Dataset Manager-Gayle Triller - <u>gaylelt@comcast.net</u>

Northeast/North Central Dave Dinham - <u>ddinham@kc.rr.com</u> NENC-Connecticut, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Northwest/Plains Lynn McCleary - <u>ebmccleary@machlink.com</u> NWPL-Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, and South Dakota.

Southeast/Mid-Atlantic Mary Hatton - <u>mahat@roadrunner.com</u> SEMA -Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, New Jersey, South Carolina, Tennessee.

Terri Buster - <u>backwardbranch@gmail.com</u> SEMA - D.C., Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Southwest/South Central Christina Palmer - <u>christina\_palmer@ymail.com</u> SWSC - Arizona, Arkansas, California, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana

John Quigley -johnquigley2@yahoo.com SWSC - Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah

On January 13, 2010 Nominations for EC Chair.

On January 13, 2010 Nominations for SEC/Pub Chair.

On January 15, 2010 Voting started voting for EC Chair and SEC/Pub Chair.

On January 17, 2010 Ann Allen Geoghegan announced Christina Palmer was elected the new Election Committee Chair. Mary Hatton was elected Secretary/Publicist

Members: 1974 Members registered to vote: 1445 Members not registered to vote: 529 Total Members removed completely from USGenWeb projects: 59 Members removed from projects only: 15 Deaths: Auralle Huff of TXGenWeb CC for Gonxales and Caldwell Counties passed away on January 9, 2010. On Sheila Hanna of the NC GenWeb CC for Franklin County passed away on February 18, 2010

Respectfully Submitted, Mary Hatton Election Committee, Sec/Pub

